November 2015 Highlights

image

Where did November go?

Having been gutted on October 30th when Irregular Choice’s website showed the R2D2 heels had sold out in 15 minutes, I emailed my disappointment to the store. The reply I received was simply to hit the register an interest button. This I did with little hope of anything transporting as a result.

To my delight, two weeks later and a phone call from Irregular Choice, I am now the proud owner of a pair of indoor heels. By indoor, I mean I couldn’t possibly walk all over Han Sol and Luke Sykwalker’s faces…….

image

image

image

As a huge fan of Pie Corbett and champion of Talk 4 Writing, I was delighted to be invited to attend Talk 4 Reading. A wonderful day of common sense, great books and keeping it real.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

As December looms large and my FavORRite time of year is on its way, I did make the trip to see Fenwick’s window. Not the most exciting window compared to previous years.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

It’s intended to showcase monuments and landmarks of Newcastle.

Teachmeet Tyne took place at Northern Stage in Newcastle. Simon McCloughlin steered a fabulous evening with great presenters as well as a live link with Nightzookeeper. Northern Stage provided an amazing venue – an intimate small theatre in the basement.

image

image

image

image

image

My final weekend in November has really started the Christmas festivities off well – singing the soprano solos in Handel’s Messiah with Darlington Choral Society. Rather special to be singing with a professional alto and tenor.

25 days until My FavORRite Time of Year and he’s been!

Leave a Reply

